Taylor Swift’s ‘Reputation’ Leaks

After the tracklist for Reputation leaked, Taylor Swift took it upon herself to give fans a look at the upcoming songs off her new album. 

After trying to keep her album a complete secret, Taylor Swift suffered a small tracklist leak days before the Reputation is to be released. 

After several identical posts on Twitter with the same tracklist and artwork were leaked online Swift revealed the official tracklist for her new album Reputationposting the tracklist on various social media platformsSwift offered no comment on the tracklist leaks, simply captioning her announcement “3 days until #reputation.”

The tracklist for Reputation leads off with her most recent single “…Ready for It?” while the previous single “Look What You Made Me Do” is the sixth track on the album. The other two advance songs, “Gorgeous” and “Call It What You Want” are listed as tracks eight and fourteen, respectively. Perhaps the most interesting revelation from the tracklist release is track number two, titled “End Game” which is a collaboration between Swift, close friend Ed Sheeran,and rapper Future.

The 15 songs listed on the Reputation tracklist are the most on a Swift album since Red in 2012 and the second-most of any album in her discography. Listed as a producer on the album is Bleachers frontman and Fun. guitarist Jack Antonoff, who also served as a producer on Swift’s previous album, the mega-successful 1989.

The songs themselves have also been released prematurely when an HMV employee in Birmingham played the record over the speakers. This bit of news led to Swift’s fans sending death threats to the company and employee over Twitter. Swift, has recently been in the news for a controversial Cease-and-Desist letter sent by her legal team to a blogger that caught the attention of the ACLU.
The album, which officially drops this Friday, is currently being projected by Swift’s label to earn two million in sales in its first week of release. While no official announcement has been made at this time, the album is not expected to be available for listening on music-streaming platforms during its first week, as was the case with 1989.

  • “…Ready for It?”
  • “End Game” (feat. Ed Sheeran and Future)
  • “I Did Something Bad”
  • “Don’t Blame Me”
  • “Delicate”
  • “Look What You Made Me Do”
  • “So It Goes…”
  • “Gorgeous”
  • “Getaway Car”
  • “King of My Heart”
  • “Dancing with Our Hands Tied Down”
  • “Dress”
  • “This Is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things”
  • “Call It What You Want”
  • “New Year’s Day”

Share This Article on Social or Email

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Music monetization can take different forms. The key is knowing what success looks like to you and understanding which path will take you there.

Social media has grown incredibly in the last decade. Therefore, it only makes sense that musicians use these platforms to promote their music.

Finally back on the road, Lorde is back and surprising us with covers of some of her favorite songs. Who knew she'd cover Bruce Springsteen?